ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Auld Boat Decay

Mostly cloudy, thankfully dry. There has been a couple of showers this evening.  Breezy to flat calm tonight.

Up early, a morning puttering about the house.  Headed out for a walk, then popped by Laura's.  Laura was out, but I saw Kitty and the other kittens.  1pm start in the airport, and a busy day.  All flights this afternoon were delayed, a lot of sorting, thankfully last ABZ was on time, with a aircraft swap.  Nipped along mam on my way home.  Walkies with Sammy, then feet up. 

Although it was cloudy, it was still fine to get out for a walk this morning.  I was trying to capture some wildflowers, but it just wasn't working for me today.  Last stop was by this old boat.  I must have many a photo of this boat, and the slow decay over the years.  Not sure about the history, I'm sure someone local will know.  Taken next to the old lime kilns, Fladdabister.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.