Wyatt...the Yellow Lab

Who names their dog Wyatt? Evidently...the young man and his lovely daughter...that's who.

My facial expression must have asked..."Why Wyatt?"

"My Dad had a dog named Wyatt, so actually the puppies name is Wyatt Two." Wyatt it is.

He was less than 8 weeks old. He wasn't sure if he liked the water or not, but he was quite the little swimmer. He still doesn't grasp the concept of shaking off the water, so I couldn't get the doggie shake. So cute, though.

In 36 years of delivering the mail, there were 2 breeds of dogs where I never met a mean one. Yellow Labs, and Golden Retrievers. Always so friendly...always so loving. I'm sure Wyatt will be the same.

I must clear up the lime green Speedo that I mentioned yesterday. Somebody gave it to me as a joke. (Probably my sister-in-law Lori.) I HAVE NEVER...REPEAT NEVER...WORN IT!!! Not even in the privacy of my own home. But, I did use it in my retirement speech. I have one of those caps that has a flowing silver-haired wig hanging from the back of it. The hat is also lime green.

My closing line was..."I want to leave you with an image of what I'm going to look like exactly one year from now...walking on the beach in Florida." I slipped on the hat, and held up the Speedo to my mid-section.

I got of chorus of "Eeee-oohhs"... from both the males, and the females. Nuff said.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.