PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Sailing away (Day 3321)

Up at ridiculous o'clock this morning because my beautiful wife and Mum were both catching the ferry to head south. Mum is off to see family, HV is doing some hoss trims.
I was out with Sigyn in time to see the ferry heading off from Stromness. HV and Mum may or may not have spotted me on the shore.
A bit later I got organised and got along to do the first horse check of the day, and since the weather was good, I got a job ticked off the list that I have been wanting to do for ages. By the time I was finished, I had got rid of my jacket and hat and was enjoying being warm for the first time in forever.
Home for lunch then out with Sigyn for a wander at the reservoir before another trip to the horses to put out more hay, harrow the field and meet a couple of folk who were collecting some stuff.
It has been so nice to be out in the sunshine today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.