CrocusMan

By TonyG

Best Yet?

I have noticed that the blue vases sell faster than any of the others.   I keep experimenting with different combinations of glaze and this is, I think the best blue effect so far.   This vase is about seven inches tall, a bit bigger than most.

A quiet day split between pottery and admin, with admin just winning out timewise.  Mostly glazing at pottery, another small batch ready for firing.  Useful admin but it's like Pandora's Box, some of the jobs just end up creating more and more work ....   I also saw the doc again, another course of antibiotics in the hope rather than expectation that it can secure my 'feeling better' which has begun to be eroded.  The alarm of a month ago seems to have been laid to rest, for now at least as test results are all pretty positive.   It is possible that the fatigue and general sense of malaise are a delayed response to the trials of life over the last decade or so.   Things are mostly much calmer now, I can relax more .... perhaps things that have had to be kept locked down are now playing out in some kind of autonomic response.   A complex area.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.