CrocusMan

By TonyG

A Different Shade of Blue

No 1, Talyllyn, departs Wharf station with the 1030 train, recently returned to service in a rich, deep blue livery.  I had called in to pick up the key I need for work tomorrow and seeing the train about to depart, hot footed it onto the road bridge to catch an early Blip.

I was doing the rounds, railway, pharmacy and Jamie's.   I came home with key, some more antibiotics and Bella.  Jamie had an all day trip to an appointment so I have been on dog duty.   The day passed peacefully, time split between admin, chores and pottery.   Pottery at home this time.  I came home last night with the base of another larger piece and a heap of coils which have slowly been used up building the vase taller.  It's best done a bit at a time, with gaps to allow what's done to firm up a bit, so an ideal at home job.   It's almost finished.

The dogs had a run at Rhydyronen and Chris came round for tea before I took Bella back, stopping for an hour to catch up with Jamie's news.  Nice day.  Hope yours was too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.