Sand dune fun

Another very long day in the car in very wet weather as it has rained all day. I guess therefore you could say we've been lucky with the weather as we have been travelling on the rotten days.
We finally arrived at Vieux Port, Messanges on the South West coast of France late this afternoon. My husband used to holiday in Moliets (which is close by) every year when he was a child and he wanted to bring us all back for a trip down memory lane.
We're staying in a Eurocamp which we've never done before and to be honest my first impressions weren't great as it seemed so busy (which surprised me as it is very early in the high season) and all the tents, caravans and mobile homes are very packed in. However once we were shown to our little holiday home and we had unpacked and I saw how excited the kids and hubby were I felt a bit happier. We have been located in a brilliant spot as there is no one behind us and we are next to the path to the beach and a lovely well equipped playground which is perfect for the kids although little Miss teenager to be claims that the playground is too babyish for her, although she has been quite happy to go there and show us what she can do, which mainly involves climbing over the top of everything.
So once we had unpacked we went for a walk to the beach and I think we'll be having lots of fun here as it is spectacular and so unspoilt and stretches for miles and miles and miles. All the kids (I include my husband in this) wanted to do was run up and down the sand dunes and then they got into rolling down the dunes again and again and again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.