Château de Chaumont

Woo hoo, the sun has come out and now we really feel like we're on holiday, especially as the dreaded (from me) application of suncream has begun. I'm paranoid that I miss a bit on the kids and then it gets everywhere all over clothes and makes your hands feel slimy etc. Listen to me complaining when I should be thankful that it's warm enough to apply cream. No more complaining!
The Châteaux in the region are incredible and we thoroughly enjoyed exploring the grounds and castle today, although Dexter claimed that he found the castle scary and clung to me. I think it was the knight's armour that did it.
The first of many ice creams, I'm sure, was had today too.
We really like it here so we will definitely come back one day to explore the region in more depth in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.