River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: #30DaysWild - Future Crops

Thanks to the Cordyline from yesterday - 
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3248028868820339730 - the garden is full of bumble bees, I noticed a few on the Cordyline flowers early morning but when the sun finally appeared there were dozens of bees happily feeding on the huge branches of flowers :-))

I’ve got a small pot of cape gooseberry (Physalis peruviana) seedlings - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/4716717 - which I’ve now potted on and put back into the plastic storage container, still some slugs lurking in the greenhouse!

The other photos are of assorted salads and baby beetroot seedlings which might get added to salad or grow on into beetroot … we’ll see!

I’d pulled a clump of nettles from the end of the garden where we have  water saucers for the birds. This morning I’ve added some fresh compost and planted some flowers to fill the space: Anthemis punctata (Bardsey Daisy), verbena bonariensis, 2 new Cranesbills, Mexican daisies, aguelegia  - as I’m typing this, the rain just arrived which is perfect for watering the plants in :-)

Tonight’s film was “Bank of Dave” which we’ve watched before but we’ve enjoyed it as much this time!

Loads of love and hugs to all my family / Cariad Mawr
Nos da pawb / Goodnight all XXXX XXX XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.