River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: #30DaysWild - Wild Flowers

Drove to Bangor this morning with a shopping list, first stop Morrisons - needed to check out gluten free cereals for MrD and found some which he’s had before and a new one to try!
Chatted with 2 friends from Beaumaris who were in the Tai Chi class when I retired 12 years ago.
At the checkout my cash card wouldn’t work - it was lucky I had £55 in cash which was enough to pay my bill.
Chatted for a while with EricJ from the Tuesday Gang, then drove home to contact my bank - there was a fraud attempt on my account a few days ago, the payment was stopped and is now being investigated & I’m waiting for a new card … phew, too much excitement of the wrong kind :-((
Planted some of the onion sets “Sturon” in the same patch as the courgettes from yesterday and gave everything a good watering - soil unbelievably dry, but more rain is forecast at the weekend.
The Wild Flowers are Opium Poppy, Arum Lily, Foxglove and Purple Toadflax - all in my garden and enjoyed by the pollinators :-))
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.