La vida de Annie

By Annie

Hat shop

Despite living here for 30 years, I can honestly say I have only begun to "see" Liverpool since joining Blip. I would have avoided backstreets like this and even if I'd seen it, would not have thought to photograph this even if I'd been carrying a camera (unlikely then). This is part of the shop where #1 son got the hat he's wearing in his birthday blip. Sadly the hat was lost during the ensuing celebrations, although I think he should get another as I thought it looked great.

Although Capital of Culture 2008 is over, culture is still very evident in the city. Last night I took #2 daughter to see The Hypochondriac at the Playhouse, which was excellent. I thought she'd enjoy it, being a "resting" actress herself, and she did claim to like it, but this was belied by her messaging various friends on her Blackberry throughout the performance (and afterwards while driving home - very naughty). We got to meet one of the cast in the bar afterwards and hear lots of interesting behind-the-scenes stuff. Stage acting must be such hard work, especially when you have to strut around for 2 hours under hot lights while wearing tights, shirt, waistcoat, frockcoat and hat on one of the hottest evenings of the year....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.