Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Just passing by

I knew that the Red Arrows would be flying along the coast this morning on their way to the flypast in London for the Trooping of the Colour so drove over to Weybourne to see if I could see them.  I was tracking them on Flightradar24 and could see that they were actually flying a few miles offshore but at only around 1600ft.  From the tracker I could tell that they should have been in view so I looked in the direction they should be and they popped out from behind a cloud!  Far too far away to have got a decent shot of them even if I'd had my 'proper' camera with me but in fact, when we got to Weybourne I realised I'd left it behind.  I did capture a few dots on my phone but even with the camera I wouldn't have beaten the shot I got last time I saw them.

I'd already taken this shot on the beach as a back-up blip so it's been pressed into service.  I also got a shot of fishermen along the beach as there appeared to be some sort of competition going on but the shot was as boring as, well, fishing.  Apologies if you are a fisherman!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.