KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Jasmine

A pretty scent.  They 
burst forth and make me smile.. when
putting rubbish out!

Our Jasmine lives by the bins.  Grows by the bins, I suppose!  I don't see much of it unless I'm putting the rubbish out.. but perhaps it's not a bad place to have a nice smell!
Ben is back from respite.  He eats junk food there, which is a bit annoying.  Who needs a bag of crisps at 10pm?  But I'm picking my battles, he loves going and he's being kept safe and happy.  After my big drive yesterday, I went out for dinner with Mr KCNQ2Haiku so I was really tired this morning!  There may have been an espresso martini at the end of the night, that could also be the culprit for the tired head!  I'd have actually felt better if I'd had a packet of crisps :-D
So, I fetched Ben at 9:30am and it's been quite quiet really, he's a bit grumpy and tired, shouting at small things but we're managing.  We had a nice walk in the woods and I've made some pesto.  Now we're playing a bit of Minecraft before bed.  Happy Saturday all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.