LesTension

By LesTension

"YEAH....I SEE YOU!"

Today is the last of a series of very nice weather days around here.  Sunny, puffy clouds, temps in the mid 70s F. (22-24°C.) and very low humidity.  That will change big time tonight and tomorrow with temps forecast to approach the mid 90s F. (35°C.) with tropical humidity.  It will be very uncomfortable for the next week. I hope it abates somewhat by the weekend as the June Sprints are at Road America and I'll need to be out there in it. I'll also likely ride the inside bicycle as it's nice and cool in the Man Cave and there's no 20 knot wind to ride into.  I always start a ride into the wind so I have a brisk tailwind for the return ride.  Doesn't always work out that way...more than once it was into the wind both directions.  Irritating!
~
I always take the Nikon D500 with me as I ride...one never knows when he might encounter an interesting subject to photograph.  Anyway, it's a good excuse to stop and catch my breath.  I saw nothing intriguing today so I decided to shoot my American Robin (Turdus migratorius) who has decided, for the 3rd year in a row, to nest in the hanging planter hanging from the awning over my kitchen window. Perfect nesting place as it's predator proof but she does pay the price when it rains.  All the water rolling off the awning falls right on her.  She's incubating 5 little blue eggs.  She pretty well sinks into that nest and is almost invisible.  Her presence does limit my ability to deadhead the mini-pansies and to water them but I manage to get a little bit done when she's off the nest looking for breakfast. 
~
It's best to shoot chix pix through the window from the inside so as not to disturb her, but first I will have to wash the winter crud off the outside of the glass.  She will not be thrilled by that process but I will find a way to get it done.
~
BEST IN LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.