LesTension

By LesTension

IT'S MOTORHEAD SUNDAY

It's Motorhead Sunday and today's subject is a 1959 Devin SS Chevy Evolution.  This one is seen heading toward Turn 3 at Road America.  Each time I'm at the track I choose a car/motorcycle that I would most like to take home with me.  This is one of my choices.  I covet one of Carroll Shelby's Cobra's but I'd choose this Devin over one of those.  My fav, of course, is a GT40.  I doubt many cars will supplant that one in my brain.
~
WIKI:  "After producing Fiberglass bodies for a number of different chassis, Bill Devin eventually made his own turn-key cars based on the Chevrolet small-block V8. Together with Irish manufacturer’s Malcom MacGregor and Noel Hills, the frames were completed as a rolling chassis in Ireland and then shipped to El Monte, California to be finished."
~
For you interested gearheads, you can find more of the history of this rare auto here:  https://www.supercars.net/blog/devin-ss/
~
BEST IN LARGE.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.