A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Breezy

Photography was challenging today because of the wind, and it felt more like an early autumn day. It was actually refreshing knowing heat and humidity visit us next week • Here’s a long-legged fly on milkweed. That’s all I got for today!! • MrsP wanted to donate a couple of bags of books so we did that after breakfast. Then I watered the garden since we received little rain from last night’s thunderstorms • I spoke too soon yesterday because the dear deer sampled a few of our runner beans overnight. I didn’t dare tell MrsP! • The solar lamp we purchased a while back finally got mounted on a piece of plywood today. It’s my “Moth Board”, my attempt to attract nocturnal moths to admire and photograph. It’s simplistic but if it proves effective I’ll invest more time into it. Stay Tuned! • Happy Weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.