TrishaR

By TrishaR

Beauty

Aren’t peonies the most beautiful flowers! I bought a bunch of 5 at Tesco on Wednesday and they have burst into beautiful folds of colour. Can’t photograph them adequately.

Lucca and I in own again so it was a Nero breakfast in town. Met a few folks in there - dogs always attract plenty chat which I’m happy with. And so is Lucca , happy for the attention.

We walked home, had my lunch and then Sheila appeared with a big bag of dog food that I ordered from her as she gets it so much cheaper. Lucca was pleased to see her but also she didn’t want to go with her when she went which was good. Means she’s happy with us.

I got the bus back into town as I needed some bits and pieces and popped into the library too. There was a bus drawing up when I went outside so jumped in it. Free bus travel is brilliant!

Lucca and I went a long walk around tea time. The rain stayed off but was thundery.

I’m enjoying Rebus , much improved from John Hannah but the best one was Ken Stott.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.