ishaan97

By ishaan03

Mixed vibes

Today was the dinner day at my place. I was nervous for it and two other meetings with my manager and the research group. I don’t know what my anxiety stems from but I think I am always nervous about not being able to live upto an expectation set by me when both the meetings were a breeze. J( my manager) and I had an hour long chat which was actually quite nice.

Dinner was OK. Kat arrived first, she was lovely as always and hungry rightly. Next was Callum. It was not my intention to call him to this dinner because he doesn’t know the people but I could see that he was not OK when I visited him. He said that to others that I was anxious about explaining the game rules so I invited him but i ignored the comment. Next was Max and Maya who were a bit late due to the shower not working - hot water mainly. They were both colour coordinated and were quite nice. Max gave me some mixed vibes, but he made some good jokes. They were all appreciative of the games and the food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.