Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Thick Thighs

After doing the shopping I took the new macro lens (plus camera of course) on a walk round the adjacent open space; once a rather good garden centre and nursery but now mainly given over to the inevitable houses and retail stores.

It was rather breezy making close-up photography a challenge, and I must "learn" to close down the lens more, but I do like those soft focus dream backgrounds.  The lighting was also rather changeable and I was still several hundred meters away from the car when the sky turned black. I just about made be back before the heavens opened!

I spotted a number of swollen-thighed beetles enjoying the oxeye daisies scattered across the remaining meadowland. This female (her thighs are not as thick as her mates) gave me one of the best shots of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.