Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

First bloom

I sowed a packet of zinnia seeds where I usually plant them but this year they are not doing well. Only a cluster that are now bunched together are growing well with this bloom showing up this morning. There are more buds so yeah.

A tomato plant catastrophe. I went out yesterday evening to water the plants and the plant with the red tomatoes had bent and fallen over. The big stem was cracked. I had this plant tied up so that it would not do this but I guess I was wrong. I got it off the ground and rigged back up so maybe the remaining tomatoes will do something. The husband said we would just get tomato cages next year- I said the tomatoes will be grown by someone else and purchased. We have many tomato farmers around here.

At least I have a zinnia!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.