Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Yes to this

Not only do I love peaches but I also love my friends of 50 years who take the time to meet for lunch once a month.

We met in Ridge Spring, a sweet little town at a little restaurant called Junipers which is owned and run by a first class chef. Even though the food is mostly sandwiches there is always a soup of the day and special side dishes. The sandwiches are made using homemade bread and always are excellent. Even if I use the same ingredients they always taste better at Junipers!

This mural was across the street from the restaurant. I thought it was perfect for today. The town is also a big peach growing area.

After lunch we stopped by The Nut House, a store owned by local cattle rancher and pecan grower. There were all kinds of things made from pecans. I picked up a tin with a variety of nuts for Jerry for Fathers Day. He will have to share with me!

Have a great weekend Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.