Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Today's Rose

The girls slept well overnight, Ali was here so I wasn't really on duty, but they weren't up until after eight which was good.
I headed off to church just as they were leaving. I was doing the intercessions and was aware that today the Rector was going to announce that he is leaving us to go to be Provost at Perth Cathedral.
He's been with us since just before lockdown, so not terribly long.
Katy and the girls came to see her dad this afternoon as it's Father's Day. Nice to see them again. Isobel sold some more cakes today so her total is still rising, over £110 now.
After they left I made a large pot of Bolognaise which I will convert into a family batch of lasagne.
My Blip is a bit of an EB, and I've been playing catch up having failed to upload yesterday's blip too, so there are two new ones today.
The rose is in the front garden, it's a wonderfully rich colour and reflects the almost constant rain we've had today.
Apologies for playing catch up on folks blips, I'll get there over the next couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.