Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Just Buzzin'

We went out to the Gyle this morning to pick up our new pairs of glasses. Both seem good.
Decided to go to M&S for some soup before heading home. I chose a seat by the window while Colin went to the tills. I had never noticed these three hives before on the rear service road. The bees were certainly very active.
The weather was still fair when we got home, so I finally got the lettuce seedlings planted. I think that's everything in now, it'll soon be time for the fruit to start. I also noticed some flowers on a couple of the (still very low) bean plants.
I realised today just how badly the front beds need weeding. The back does too but it's more covered with spreading plants, so less noticeable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.