and through the wire...

By hesscat

10,000 Of Them

Metres!

So Mrs C has been preparing for today for a good few months, the Glasgow Women's 10K run. Following the Nike training plan in her ears, she's done many different distances, in a specific sequence leading up to this, only one of which was a 10K so this was her 2nd but first official one. 

She was running with H again, starting way out west past the Hydro and heading into the city. While the main cheereroners stayed in George Square, which is both the half way and finish points, I headed out to the Wiggly Bridge to surprise snap them with a wee cheer, then walked to the Trongate to catch them again as they headed on to Glasgow Green, and I then headed back to the George Square mob to welcome them at the end. They both broke their expected times, just under 1 hour 20 mins. 

Well done both, I've been impressed with Mrs C's dedication to preparing for this in all sorts of weathers, before work, lunchtimes and early evenings. I was also impressed with my 5K walk/dash to blip them, but no medal for me!

Afterwards, we headed out for a Father's Day lunch at which point I became fu'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.