Flying-leap

By flying

New gumboots....

....every winter hubby says you need gumboots, every winter I don't seem to get around to getting any, so today hubby took me gumboot shopping.

Hubby wanted to get me top of the range Skellerup gumboots, black rubber with a red stripe round the top, we had them as kids, loved them, but today I was gob stocked by the price $90!! Sure they're worth every dollar but in today's economy and with not needing them for a daily occupation and they were boring, I said no way lol, so we compromised. I'm happy with my coloured tartan, three quarter in length (great for short legs), cheaper boot, fit for gardening and I'll no longer be outside in the garden in my slippers which often happens as I often get sidetracked. Here's to new gumboots or wellies!!

Happy Monday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.