JMK

By JMK

Little Sunshine on a Gloomy Day

No frosts this morning... sure was cold. No sunshine or rain, just gloom and a cold wind. 

My friend said she would like to go with me looking at carpets and furniture to replace what I lost in the flooding. We had lots of good information. Also found out who does the insurance work. They were very helpful. It was good to see the what I may replace my carpets with. Also the place that made my drapes and blinds still had all my details and what it all cost. Great to have that to give to the insurance company. 

I had a call from a company that rests for asbestos as they were going over to Akaroa tomorrow morning. Great there is a lock box there so I don't need to be there. It sounds like I will get new lino in the kitchen. 


I got another Migraine first thing this morning. My eyes are still very light sensitive and I still have a headache. I will catch up with your Blips when I can. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.