Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wafi

(17/6/24)

Today is the first day of Eid Al Adha.

G suggested going out for breakfast, so we went to Elements in Wafi, for a Lebanese breakfast. This pyramid, which I haven't blipped in ages, is now fully restored/repaired. It was great to see it after ages.

We had a quick whiz around Carrefour before getting home to what I thought was in time for a Zoom call with my sisters, but it turns out, I was late!! Oops. We had a good catch-up - after AGES. It's been months.

On with the day, we went to the evening service which was about Father's Day, and then, we should have gone out again to watch England's first match of Euro 2024, but we ended up staying home. I thought that I could stream it using a VPN, but it didn't work. *Sigh*.

And I have caught up on a week of back-blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.