Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Garden shed hide

My garden shed is very versatile when it doubles up as a hide. I was in and out of it today because we keep our washing line and pegs in here and the weather this morning was good enough to hang out our clothes. (The recent rain may not have been too helpful recently for those of us who like to dry our laundry outdoors, but doesn't the lawn look lush? It compares well with a shot of much of the same area from four years ago!)

Again today I worked hard to catch up on a zillion outstanding tasks, starting this morning with two loads of washing, then moving on to soup brewing, and supermarket shopping list writing. By this afternoon I was able to move into the study and get on with some more serious admin work, much of it associated with Mummy hazelh.

Had I not been struck down with Covid, Mummy hazelh and I would be at the Playhouse tonight to see Nile Rodgers and Chic on stage. Fortunately my friend Sam has been able to use our tickets. 

Stuck at home instead, I watched the last episode Traitors US series 2 with Mr hazelh. The game almost ended as I predicted, but not quite.

Tomorrow I hope that I will test negative for Covid and thus be able to resume all normal activities once more.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.