Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today my bus was on time! And I got to work with at least 5 minutes to spare.
I started with finishing replanting what I didn't have time for yesterday, watered them and returned them to their fellow clingy summer flowers.
I asked my boss, who would water my Ginkgo seeds when I was on vacation and got the answer 'someone....'. Then we decided that I should dig up the seeds and see if anyone of them had life. If not, I'd finish this project that was started last year. So I dug them up and saved the seeds to take home. I'll put them in my fridge and do it all over again in a while. Just to give the seeds one more chance. I shouldn't, I know... but I just can't not.
Then I put on suncream and my boss and I went outside in the park to the kitchen garden. We sowed some seeds at first and talked. Such a nice feeling to be outside working, since I've been inside with replanting and customers until now. Then I watered everything and took photos of raindrops on kale, I even made rainbows when I was watering. That was fun! :)
Then a coworker came and he and my boss disappeared for a while, when I was watering. He came back and we didn't really know what to do, so I sat down and he did too. We both have trouble sitting down doing nothing, so I told him 'let's practice'. It was nice looking out of the park for a while, noticing the trees, the sun among the leaves, the birds and the bees at our feet among the clover flowers.
Our boss came back and we started planting. My coworker sad he wanted to watch how I planted the bean plants before doing so himself, so I showed him and we planted 8. Then he and my boss planted more kale, and I watered the bean plants while they continued with another veggie. I came to assist, and then I watered everything again, that were newly planted. Such a nice moment outside, and my mosquito repellant (home made) worked like a charm!
Good day. :) But, my feet hurt and I was so tired when I left work. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.