Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This was part of my chore today. Collecting plants to be untangled and replanted in larger pots. And, I think my boss might be testing me at times... Today she went down to fetch new pots in the basement and asked me what I thought of the size to replant the summer plants in. I said yes, because the plants needed room for the roots and stability with larger pots. So I got to work.
But, my morning started in a Monday morning kind of fashion... I thought I'd miss my bus, but then I had 3 minutes to spare at the bus stop. But the bus didn't show. So I looked online and saw that my bus now only runs 2 times/hour and 5 minutes to to hour and 5 minutes after half hour. I still get to work on time, IF the bus is on time. Which it wasn't...and it went later because a passenger came running... and that's how the bus ride went. Late passengers, a lot of passengers and suddenly I was at work one minute before I start... (and there was a smelly passenger behind me needing of a wash and deodorant... I know, can be lots of reasons why, but on the bus the smell becomes very in your face.) So, I can't trust my bus to go on time and to arrive on time. I told my boss and she (knowing how I prefer to be at work10 minutes at least before I start) said it's good to know.
Today I also learned that we are closed on Friday, and we're having a barbecue on Thursday.
Mostly rested after work and planning to get in bed early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.