Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Songs of Praise.

I went to Cowbridge this morning, and after walking around the Physic Gardens walked over to the churchyard, and then went inside the church. It's so very quiet inside, as if time is standing still.  I took a few minutes to count my blessings ( and there are many) and then stepped outside into the sunshine, and back into the world. Not many bargains today, although I did buy a book, in a charity shop, to take with me when I have my op.  Then into Waitrose for a flat white and a chocolate & orange cookie, all for £3 68.  Then ready to do a shop, and J, as always, appeared at just the right time. Filled up with petrol on the way home, and then collected three books I had ordered, at the library.  A very enjoyable morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.