Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Gone in sixty seconds.

We went to M & S this morning, not for a food shop, but to get me a summer dressing gown as I have to take one to the hospital. I don't possess a lightweight one because, as you know, I am usually cold. There wasn't much choice, but I did buy one. J had two polo shirts ( not to be left out) and then we went for a coffee. The selection of cakes was  fantastic and after much debating, I choose a slice of banana bread, while J had a bacon roll. When we got to be served the assistant asked if I wanted it toasted, which was a first for me, so I said yes. When it came, it had a small pot of sweet sauce on the side. It was nice ,but a bit too much of a sugar rush for me, The American Circus has arrived on the outskirts of town, and very difficult to photograph as it's just off the A48,   near very  busy road, and the hedges are all over grown. I only managed the one shot, but I quite like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.