Number147

By Number147

Tuesday

This pale pink peony is very pleasing along side the white and aubergine coloured albums. A happy accident. Mad Sarah, from AS, gave me the peony for one of my birthdays. 

My giant sunflower seedlings are being eaten by tiny green caterpillars. I think I've removed them and then find more. They, the caterpillars, grow at an alarming rate which I find fascinating.

Walk this morning and gardening all afternoon. Now I feel quite dozy.

This time last year we were at the IOW festival. I'm jealous of Sarah and Giuseppe because they are going again on Thursday. I could have gone with them of course. Clive has too many sport related injuries that camping doesn't agree with.

Gorgeous weather again.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.