Number147

By Number147

Wednesday

Dare I suggest that summer has started?

Whilst walking earlier, I heard a voice from many years ago.

I called, "Judy", and the owner of the voice looked around. 

There was recognition so I said, "I used to have very dark hair!" 

A moment passed and then her face lit up and she gave me a wonderful hug!

We didn't work together but we sometimes met at finance meetings and we just clicked. This was way back when I worked on finance for Residential care for the government. The spreadsheets were colossal! I bet it's all far easier nowadays.

I remember hearing that Judy's husband died suddenly. She said that was 15 years ago. He must have only been in his 40s.

She took my number so perhaps we shall meet again.

Clive has asked for art work for the bathroom so I've spent the afternoon obliging him. One out of three done.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.