MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

Saved a bee

Although Xander had only been back at school today he was struggling this morning.  Someone annoyed him at school yesterday and he didn't want to go in today. So before the issue got worse we made the decision to keep him at home and have a ' mental health day '. I have told him he has to go the rest of the week. I spoke to his teacher when I took the younger ones to school.  They're very supportive.  

While mowing the lawn I noticed a bee that wouldn't fly away from the flowers and was a little stunned, so it had a good drink of sugar water and flew away after a while. 

The 3 boys are playing at the park while Harp is in MA. 

Thanks for your good luck wishes . I didn't get the permanent post but they have made me a position that still gives me a job next year. 2 days of a learning assistant and 3 days a general assistant, I'm a GA at the moment.  I'm happy with that as I love my job and where I'm at. 

I won't be on blip tonight as I'm not home till the wildlings bedtime 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.