A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Wild Strawberries

One summer I remained on my college campus to take a couple of classes, work in the mailroom and rent a room at one of the fraternities. I can still see its fire engine red walls broken up by an eight inch wide white stripe through the middle, LoL, it’s a wonder I could sleep. Another vivid memory is the film class I took. We watched several classics like Citizen Kane, Nosferatu, Seven Samurai and Wild Strawberries, films I likely would never have been exposed to at that age or inclined to watch. They’ve remained with me all these years later, igniting my love for movies • It’s currently 92F but with the humidity feels like 101F. I can withstand about 15 minutes at a time to water plants, feed the critters or watch for insects and birds to photograph. Tomorrow and Thursday will be warmer! Egad! I keep reminding myself of winter’s frigid cold temperatures :)) • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.