Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Reacquainted

It's the last day of the Eid holiday. ;(

We had already planned to go out in the evening after the sun went down. The mercury here is regularly close to 50 degrees C during the day and drops to 39-41 in the evenings. Not very cool.

So G tackled some tidying up in her cupboards, and I did some more ironing. I then got my guitar out. I haven't played it for over a year, so after it got a thorough clean and inspection, I spent a couple of hours going through my songbook. I love doing that!

I joined G at the Bible study today. They looked at someone in the New Testament called Priscilla! Priscilla and her husband, Aquila, to be precise.  We managed to get to the Karama Centre to send off some money to my nephew whose younger daughter was recently in hospital. And that was the day - simple, uncomplicated. Back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.