Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Water damaged

(23/6/24)

I opted to work from home today despite it being Nara's day to come and clean. So many people have taken an extended break that it seems pointless to go into the office.

I cleared an area that I wanted Nara to clean and discovered a wall socket damaged by water. The plug in my blip took a while to yank out. I am so disappointed at the new management company not tackling things promptly, but so glad that nothing serious came off this. The wall socket and the extension plug can be easily replaced, but the repair of the wall will take some effort.

Nara finally took the old TV with him when he left today. In the evening, G & I went to Deira City Centre, a mall in which we spent loads of time when it opened in 1995/6. She wanted new batteries for three watches, so we did that first. We then browsed the M&S store there and came home with a pair of jeans each!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.