The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Emergency rations

I left a package of over the counter drugs, dates, nuts and a card by S's door this morning. He has CoVid. My sister TML, who knows about these things, tells me that the festival of Eid-ul- Adha, which he has missed out on celebrating, involves slaughtering a sheep. I can assure you that no sheep were harmed in the making of this blip. In fact, dropping it off meant that I could have a beautiful early-ish walk, along the flat and the up a steep hill and back down through the cemetery, which is also a nature reserve. 

Back to coffee and work, then. I'd already started my laptop early, just in case it refused to start. It was fine, but it still says it needs an update. I know what will happen if I hit that particular button. I'll be stuck in a loop for another eternity. Colleague/Comrade S came round at 11to discuss the presentation we were doing this afternoon, and we set off at 12.30 for Stonehouse.

Lunch was provided at the fancy hotel, but nothing was gluten free. Several kind people kept pointing out the vegan sandwiches instead. Sigh....I had chips, (possibly dodgy) grapes and a plum. We went outside for a bit because the first bit of soeechifying finished early, then S and I did our session in one of the real-life breakout rooms. Some people didn't make it, but we had about seven attendees, and a good discussion as well as the PowerPoint. 

Then we came home early because the main room was still full of people doing First Aid, and I carried on working. Steve cooked supper, and then it was time for my writing class. My piece went down well, which surprised me. I'd thought it needed fleshing out. 

Then I got stuck into the homework because I got enthused, and now it's pretty much turning-in time. Tomorrow will be a shorter day. No presentation, no evening  engagements. Might even fit in a walk. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.