The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Bang the drum slowly

There wasn't a funeral going on. Usually the cemetery is just a peaceful place to walk and talk, to tend the graves. Today was no different. I walked through on my way back from work (came home on the midday bus to carry on working from home) and went for another cemetery stroll in the evening sun at 6.30. It was still warm, as befits almost-midsummer. 

Song: https://youtu.be/0tX_R8k11p8?si=Ocs-IaRxu_jK4xCL

S. phoned. He is no longer testing positive for CoVid, but still aching all over. We had a long chat ?, and then I carried on walking. Managed about 5,000 steps today because I didn't walk to work. Steve gave me a lift. Good to see colleagues at my former host surgery again, to know they still exist. Comrade S and I managed to work in the cupboard until 12.30, so we could spend some time together. 

The rest was just all work, but not unpleasant. The IT update issue is still not resolved. I guess they will call me back on Fri am, since I am on a course tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.