Blush response

By Esper

The Heck You Say

On This Day In History
1815: Napoleon defeated at Waterloo

Quote Of The Day
"Probably the Battle Of Waterloo was won on the playing fields of Eton, but the opening battles of all subsequent wars have been lost there."
(George Orwell)

I went to school this morning in the pouring rain; not a good day for the Year Six graduation ceremony. When I arrived at school my socks were soaking wet but, thankfully, Mr. Inter - the miracle man who seems to be able to fix anything - had a bag full of socks so I was able to put on a dry pair. Wonderful!

By the time Year Four left for the cathedral, the rain had stopped, and by the end of the ceremony it was sunny so we were able to walk back to school and Year Six were able to get their graduation photographs taken on the steps of the cathedral. Wonderful!

This evening, Mr. Green and I were able to continue our semi-annual end-of-the-year cinema date. This year we went to see Furiosa. It was seriously nuts; I loved it! George Miller is insane, and Chris Hemsworth proved once again why he is a superstar with his high octane performance, chewing up the scenery with relish.

I met Hemsworth's fellow Aussie superstar in the lobby and tried to convince him of making an X-Men buddy pic, Wolverine and Esper Go Back To School. He told me to ...... well, go forth and multiply. Shame; it would have had an awesome theme tune:

Wild Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.