Blush response

By Esper

In VistaVision

On This Day In History
1905: First Nickleodeon opens

Quote Of The Day
"I mean, the whole idea of movies was it was special to go to see - you went to a movie theatre to see something that was magical and amazing in a very special location."
(Bob Balaban)

I'm with Mr. Balaban entirely. I'm not a big fan of watching films on DVD or TV; I love the big screen experience. Especially IMAX. Epic films on a huge screen; that's what film making is all about so far as I am concerned.

It was another great day; the last day of the year for this class. We had lots of fun playing board games and card games, just chilling and laughing. Perfect. It was a half day for them, so in the afternoon I tidied up the classroom ready for next year.

At 17:30 the Year Six Graduation Party was held at The Sorakuen. The blip shows the view from the restaurant's terrace; spectacular. I had a lovely time until the music got too loud and people started getting a bit too rowdy so I sneaked off and went home. 

And so, the summer holiday begins! Hooray!

What Time Is It?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.