Ferjen

By Ferjen

Sports day

I made it to sports day!  A friend of mine works at the school and was on the first aid gazebo and she got me under it and into the shade half way through as I was struggling in the heat but worth it as B did super well.  She came second in the relay and then she got star of the week at gymnastics after school for doing her back bend into bridge for the first time which she has been practicing at home.  This girl never sits still.  Even when she is watching TV she is doing a head stand on the sofa at the same time, or practicing her handstands or whatever the next thing is!

I came home from sports day and went to bed and slept for 3 hours!  It totally took it out of me.  I'm still not 100% but I'm doing OK, I feel off and have a strange taste in my mouth and worn out but I think I'm definitely over the hump of this cycle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.