YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Flower Friday

Backblip for 14/6.  Went into BRI yesterday at 07:30 for my operation. 2 patients in the room with me were told they were being cancelled as the equipment needed was not available. The consultant then spoke to me and said they were awaiting a new microscope which hadn't arrived but was in transit. I could wait and see if it arrived or reschedule. I chose to wait and an hour later was in theatre. It was quite full in there as there were all the medical staff plus reps from the microscope company in the room! Strange hearing robotic equipment talking to the surgeons, although "cutting on, cutting now" was a bit intimidating! There was a huge screen at the end of the bed showing them what they were doing - I would have loved to have watched, but obviously had my face covered. All done, and big patch over eye not to be removed until today - back for a quick check this morning.  Look a bit like I have been punched - just swollen and sore but not overly painful - I'll spare you from the image! All the roses in the garden seem to have bloomed at once, so a quick blip for Flower Friday in the 15 minutes I get free every hour - other 45 minutes of every hour have to be spent "posturing" i.e. head down to make sure gas bubble stays in right place in the eye.  This is going to be frustrating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.