Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Charity Shop Find

Today has been pretty normal. Little Man went to nursery, but I didn't go to work. I'm still not feeling well enough to risk a 40 minute bike ride with an unhappy gut.

We picked Little Man and went to the charity shop. I got some shorts (for the summer) and a step for my boy. Yes, it is pink and purple but he doesn't mind. He was so happy with it. I was thrilled to find it as it was only €2 (£1.69, $2.15) and as far as I know, these scooters usually go for a lot more when they're new.

When we got home, Little Man had some quiet time in bed and then played for a while. He's been a bit of a handful recently. After dinner and a bath, Caleb came round and Little Man was thrilled to see him. It also meant that he didn't want to go to bed, despite being tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.