Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Boat!

Little Man had nursery this morning and was very excited about it! He also didn't want to leave. Him being in nursery meant that I was able to get the housework done. It was the first time I've done it all on my own (my parents have always helped me) and I really enjoyed myself. I finished my art projects before I went to collect Little Man.

We went into the supermarket to get a bag of precut vegetables for dinner (it was on discount and saved me having to do it with a hungry toddler yelling for food). We also dropped off the empty plastic bottles then went for a walk. We saw the drawbridges open (I filmed a time-lapse of the first one for TikTok). We then came home. Little Man had a bit of time in bed before having fun with the pushchair. It was a lot of fun.

My parents come back from Paris this evening and are seeing friends before they get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.