Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Goldfinch

I was wandering around the garden when I heard a load and cheerful song. Sitting on this overhead wire were two goldfinches singing heartily. One took off and just after I snapped the shutter this one followed. I was happy to see them. 

Graduation yesterday was lovely! The school staff had worked so hard to make it a special occasion. There was a short film of each child saying what s/he wanted to do in the future. My grandson said 'a vet'.  We shall see if that comes to pass. It was really special to be included and to see inside the school he'll be attending from August. 

Another five year old today with our younger granddaughter here for her usual Wednesday. Though now I think about it this is the last regular Wednesday. Next Wednesday will be a different day as the nine year old will be starting her school summer holiday at lunch time. And from then on it'll always be both girls on Wednesdays when they're not at school. A thought! 

Last night's rain was ridiculously heavy but I believe that we are finally on an upward trajectory. I really do hope that is the case. My poor garden - so many seedlings have just rotted and perished. I know they're mainly flowers and I'm not growing food to survive but all the same so much time, thought, energy and emotion goes into nurturing the plants. Oh well, maybe another sowing isn't too late. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.