living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

Time to pretend...

that I am a tree and you can't see me.

Ok, sorry for the tenuous link to the challenge but I had nothing! It was another scorching day today and we spent much of it at the park which I soon realized needs more shade. Not that I'm complaining, I wouldn't dare!

All the nettle searching has finally paid off and I've found some peacock butterfly caterpillars. So, one tortoiseshell and some peackocks, we have a good brood of soon to be butterflies!

I was talking to Chickpea this morning about getting married as I told her that I was married to Carl. She said when she gets bigger she wanted to marry me. I explained that wouldn't be possible so then she said Daddy. Then she said Monkey so I said it really couldn't be anyone in her family, so she said, "but I don't know Zephie." I think she may mean she doesn't know him enough to marry him. I told her not to worry, she had plenty of time to think about her future nuptials and the who's and even ifs. I love how little ones think. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.