Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Sunny day

Tuesday and excursion day again. This time we were a lot of people and we had a glorious day! The trip went to an old mill just outside of Uppsala. The mill isn't working anymore, but the nature is lovely and there's small shops, a café and a restaurant in the area and with a lovely stream passing by. The sun was shining and it would've been really warm if it weren't for a breeze. Perfect, in other words! Except for when the barbecues were about to be lit... not fun at all with a breeze tumbling around. Fortunately we have a magician in the group, what he doesn't fix I haven't seen yet! :)
And, on the way to the mill we went by bus. So after counting the people several times, I sent them ahead of me and then told the bus driver that I would pay for 27 people. Oh, well, he said, the machine is broken so you all go for free. Thanks so much bus company for that contribution!! :) And it was the same on the way back, although we weren't as many then, most of the group stayed behind for an extra hour. I felt really tired and all that time in the sun gave me a bit of a headache, so I went home.
I also learnt that an artist that I like, whom I thought sang in Arabic doesn't really do that. Apparently some mixed strange Arabic that even the arabic guys I played one of the song for couldn't translate. So I'll keep humming and singing along even I haven't the faintest idea of what I'm trying to sing... :D
And since there wasn't much sharpness in this shot I played around with Oil paint again. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.