For the family

By RonaMac

Needles and natter this morning

Initial discussion was about the Sewing Bee on TV last night, we all had similar opinions for a change. 

One of the ladies who is a superb knitter, was being taught how to crochet and did very well. 

This afternoon we were back to see the practice nurse for a dressing change. The wound has stopped bleeding at long last and the pain has almost subsided. I was asked if I was willing to do the changes and they would supply the dressings etc.

I’m happy to do it, saves driving back and forwards to town, not that it’s far.

The tidy up is progressing well. I’m horrified to see the quantity of fabric that I have. We lived in Elgin in the 1970’s and I was a fan of the high quality woollen fabrics manufactured by Johnstone’s and bought whenever I could. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.