KathyH58

By KathyH58

A hot day

I haven't heard if we broke any records yet but predictions were that record temperatures and humidex values could be broken today and tomorrow. We usually get a heat wave in late July or early August. It is unusual to get one in June. The temperature this afternoon in the truck was 30 C. I'm not sure what the humidex was.
The job we had first this morning was in a shaded yard so it was nice. When we got to the second property I could feel the difference, with the humidity it must have been 6 - 8 degrees warmer.
We finished work at noon. I came home and finished the invoices that I never finished on the weekend. Then started working on a design that is needed for a quote.
We are starting at 8 am tomorrow. I hope the mulch gets delivered early. I tried to reach the company that is delivering the mulch, but couldn't get them to answer their phone this afternoon. If it is not delivered, then we will move to Friday's job and start working on it.
The contractor that I worked with a couple of weeks ago on a job called me today. He decided to hire a couple of people that could maintain the gardens at the property we were at, instead of having someone from my crew go there. I think I need to get a nice little flyer printed off so I can drop one off at that property. Then she will have my contact info when she gets tired of dealing with someone who knows nothing about plants and how to care for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.